UAPD Retired Member Awarded Fellowship in the Academy of Dentistry International

San Antonio, TX — A member of the Union of American Physicians and Dentists (UAPD) retirees, Dr. J. Kevin Jetton, was awarded Fellowship in the Academy of Dentistry International. He was one of 20 new Fellows from the United States to be inducted into the Academy’s 2022 Honors Class at the Convocation Ceremony in San Antonio, Texas. This Fellowship is an honor only granted to dentists who have distinguished themselves in their profession—through their service to the profession, public, country, community, and mankind.

Dr. Jetton became a UAPD member in 1996 and has maintained his membership as a retiree. He is a graduate of Loma Linda University School of Dentistry. He has provided services throughout Southern California, held numerous civic, church, military, and professional leadership positions, and assisted in the establishment of free dental clinics in the United States and abroad. In 2007, Dr. Jetton earned his position as a Fellow of the Academy of General Dentistry. He is also a member of the American Dental Association, California Dental Association, and Tri-County Dental Society. His goal is to develop a sustainable free clinic model that can be reproduced anywhere in the United States or abroad. His wish is that his induction will inspire others in their humanitarian pursuits.

The Academy of Dentistry International is an honor society for dentists dedicated to sharing knowledge through continuing education in order to elevate the standard of dental care, better serve dental health needs and improve the quality of life throughout the world. By the support and sponsorship of special educational and service projects, the Academy directly contributes to the improvement of dental health and to the well-being of people worldwide. The Academy is celebrating its 48th year of serving mankind around the world. Currently, the Academy has members in 88 different countries around the world. This year, new Fellows have been inducted in convocations held in Tashkent, Uzbekistan, and Melbourne, Australia.